today sucked

OK, today was an absolue doozy at work, it was just terrible. BUT it gets worse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got caugh on the way out the door, and wound up stuck at work till about 5:40 when I decided to sneak out the back way and around anyone who may have wanted to discuss the millions of problem I dealt with at work today. (and those that are still waiting for me on Monday)

So on the way home I came up to the train tracks around the corner from my job and the tracks were on fire. No lie, the wood was there on blaze, not bad, I was able to stomp it out, but it was smoldering under the tracks bad enough I knew it needed a bucket of water to put it out all the way. So i parked the bike on the side of the road and walked across the yard to some guys house to get a pail of water. On my way back across the yard I hear my motorcycel getting run over. NO LIE. I run across the yard in time to see the HR director from my company get out of her car, she just backed over my bike!!!!!

It took close to 2 hours for the trooper to get there. Yes, I did put out the fire, at the cost of my bike, but it’s out.

Man what a day!!!!!!!!!!

4 Responses to “today sucked”

  1. Suck. I’m so sorry!

  2. Sorry to there that! I am a little late, but all that comes to mind is what my pastor used to say – “If you can’t say Amen, sau OUCH!”

  3. Please contact me I really need to speak with you ASAP.

  4. interesting short documentary about Ethiopian adoptions and some of the problems with it

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

