a little of this a little of that

So I survived turning 30. Nothing super exciting to report on that front, I had really thought my kids would be home before I turned 30, but they aren’t and it doesn’t look like they will be here before the fall. For my birthday my kids got me a small old Ethiopian flag and an American Flag, they are on teh piano in my Catawba flower vase behind the photos of all 4 of my kids. I really like having 4 8×10’s of all my kids where I can see them, I wish I could actually physically see 2 of my kids, but I digress.

Heather revamped the Ethiopian Barbie.

She is making this model of the Barbie to sell. $25 plus S&H, contact me if you are interested in one. This is basically what you are buying except there is a silver cross on the necklace and heather has figured out how to braid the hair with a litlle more Ethiopian flare to it. This doll in particualr has found a ticket to Ethiopia. She is traveling with the Enat when she goes to get Desta. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

I found a blog I had lost for a while this week, Meskal Square. I love this guy, you actually get to get a ferenji’s view of the inside of Ethiopia and the news of what is currently happening there. It’s a must read and keep reading if you are adopting out of Ethiopia.

So is anyone as confused onthe illegal immigrants as I am? See for my heritage you are all illegals. My people were here long before you whiteys showed up……

Really you have to look at it and admire their American spirit, they came to a land that doesn’t want them. Imposed their will on a people that doesn’t like them, and are attempting to follow the American vision of creating laws that enforce their ideologies over the indigenous people of the land. Yep, America has gone down this road before, like I said, just ask my people. You can find them on a small reservation in Rock Hill, SC. Just like the immigrants have succesfully removed English from the areas they have taken over, there is not one person alive today that can fluently speak my peoples language. There is no one that remembers practicing the old ways, and I have yet to meet a single person who can tell me what the war paint actually looked like, we just have one small reference in one historical writing describing our paint, and no one can make any sense out of it. I say kudos to the illegals. I don’t want to have to pick my own cotton, harvest my own tobacco, or pay the prices for food that was harvested by people paid a fair salary. But I’m against building the wall. I’m for war, taking over Mexico, and while we are at it lets get rid of Canada. We can build a wall around Quebec and introduce a new police state — I miss the old Australia.

4 Responses to “a little of this a little of that”

  1. Interested in those Ethiopian barbies…What do you need me to do?

    Thanks for the link to the other site as well, will have to reread your thoughts on immigration. Are you native american?

  2. partly, I’m more of a mutt

    Catawba Indian on one side

    Spanish Pirate on the other (Captain Jack the Freindly Pirate to be specific, he stole from the rich and gave to the poor of the Carolinas… I can’t make this stuff up, it’s for real)

  3. then throw in my grandmothers side and you have a group that came from a Scotish Highlander falling in love with a Noble Irish woman and running off to England to elope.

    then you have my other grandmothers side that sad to say, I don’t know a thing about except the family name.

    then you have to throw in the adoption from when I was 5 and I get an entire new set of family after that……

  4. Very interesting site… I wish I could write like you! Miky

Leave a Reply

