Caption Me Wednesday #1

Hump day, always a blast at work, yeah right!

To help counter that hump day slump I want to play a hump day game with y’all, Caption Me Wednesday.

It’s really simple, I will post a picture and I want you to caption it. I’ll pick my favorites and every 6 months I will take all of the winners and have a drawing, yes I will put your names in a hat and draw for a grand prize winner. The winner will then receive something via postal mail, yes something you can tangibly touch and say “I WON THAT ON AVERY’S BLOG!!!!” when I become famous, or something like that!

Got it?  1 winner every week, I will pick the winner the week following (so you have 1 week to enter) 2 prizes mailed out per year (meaning you have to put your e-mail on the post if you want it to count so I can contact you if you won)

So here is picture #1: (click to enlarge)

  

9 Responses to “Caption Me Wednesday #1”

  1. Hi Avery, I don’t want to play for a prize, so no e-mail, but can I leave a caption anyway, for fun? When I look at that guy, I can just about hear him saying, mystified, befuddled, “Avery???? Is that you????” (Like he knew you from a loooong time ago, and now, man, you look different…) So, that’s my entry, to start you off!

    Waiting for Iyasu

  2. Hi Avery, I don’t want to play for a prize, so no e-mail, but can I leave a caption anyway, for fun? When I look at that guy, I can just about hear him saying, mystified, befuddled,

    “Avery???? Is that you????”

    (Like he knew you from a loooong time ago, and now, man, you look different…) So, that’s my entry, to start you off!

    Waiting for Iyasu

  3. Why did that post twice? Sorry!!! I am really new at this!!

    Waiting for Iyasu

  4. “Why is this guy taking my picture???”

  5. I think he looks kinda Ethiopian GQ…
    not exactly a caption, sorry…

    Mary

  6. “Why is that dude with the Lion tat staring at my keg?!!”

    Rich
    richlisad@gorge.net
    http://nomorecountingthecost.blogspot.com/

  7. I think this rather Ethiopian looking guy must be sitting on a keg in the streets of Addis Ababa getting his picture taken for the first time in his life smugly thinking, “Konjo no?!” Meaning, “I’m so beautiful!” Or maybe I’m completely off base on this. Or maybe I have esp or am a prophet.

    Heather

  8. “I’m to sexy for my shoe shine, my shoe shine”

    but on a deeper level, I really like this as his eyes seem to have a story.

  9. 2nd thought.. “Why do we shine shoes in the mud?” (I’m really assuming he’s a shoe shine guy!)

Leave a Reply

