Beyond the Ultimate

http://www.beyondtheultimate.org/

Do you have football fans that you know? Are you one yourself? I’m more of a rugby guy myself, but I live in the US so I get to see highlights of about 2 games a year. I’m even an oddity in the South as I am not the nut job college sports fanatic that they are around here (I think it’s something in the tea) Now mind you my household is a UNC home, we even bought our first car in Carolina blue, now recently Heather has gone sacrilegious on us and brought a State shirt into the house, please forgive her for she knows not what she has done. In her defense though she thought she was buying a UNC shirt, they were side by side on the rack together, and they were both pink but she grabbed the wrong team, and then they were sold out of smalls by the time I made it to the store to fix the errors of her ways. But that really isn’t the point of this post.
As I am sure you are aware, this year marks the first time a black coach has won the Superbowl.  But even better than that Tony is a hard core Christian as well. It was real nice to listen to his interviews as he spoke about a faith that is real, and talked about wanted to point glory to God not to himself or the team. And then today I stumbled across this site and wanted to share it with my audience, who seems to be mostly moms, and just going with the stereotypes probably the majority of the people that read my blog on a regular basis follow sports about as much as I do, perhaps even less. But I am sure you all know of people that the following site would of be a huge influence. Please check it out, it has the stories and testimonies of both coaches from the Superbowl along with several players.

Perhaps it’s not your cup of tea, but I’m sure there are people out there that would be tremendously blessed if you would pass the link along.

http://www.beyondtheultimate.org/

One Response to “Beyond the Ultimate”

  1. I’m a mom AND a football fan and married to a full-on football fanatic (of the college type). Our pastor actually mentioned this site during his sermon and I was so happy to hear Tony Dungy give glory to Jesus Christ by name when they won the Super Bowl.

Leave a Reply

