We now interupt our regularly scheduled program.

cartoon family

Keep us in your prayers, but I will see you all on the flip side. My next post will be that of a completed family, a family of 6, full of photos of all 6 of us in Ethiopia.

Pray for the kids, this will be their first flights.

Pray for us, we are doubling our kids.

Thank you all for all of you prayers. This journey has been so long, but we have finally entered the next chapter.

Thank you for everything.

We are so happy to be making this trip.  It is such a blessing to have all the kids with us as well. It will forever alter our biological kids world view. And our hope is that it will help in the bonding process that the initial time together is spent in Ethiopia, the family “newcomers” home ground.

 It will probably be April before I get around to posting the journal of our third trip, but you should hear from me in the last week of March.  

12 Responses to “We now interupt our regularly scheduled program.”

  1. best of luck! Have a lovely journey!

    I’ll add you to my prayer list!

  2. Congratulations on finally getting to this day. My prayers will be with you all. Good journey and Godspeed.

  3. May God keep you all …a safe journey to and back.

    Stay blessed!

  4. I’ve been lurking for some time following your journey! I know itis weird, but I had tears in my eyes when I read that you would FINALLY be reunited with these children.

    You are in my thoughts and prayers. I pray for a smooth flight, a smoother transition and continued joy and happiness. God Bless all of you!

  5. Add me to the “tears in my eyes” club! May God bless you with an amazing trip, a smooth transitions, and overflowing hearts!

  6. God speed……….
    Meg

  7. I just had tears falling from my eyes as I read this post. I know how long you guys have waited for this moment and many of us have been privileged to pray with you for this moment in time. It has been a blessing for our family to know you and yours and we look forward to many years of cyber-friendship and perhaps someday our families will cross paths and break injera bread together. We cannot wait to hear all about Trip No. 3. In prayer, Laura, Brian (and Max). 🙂

  8. may your trip be blessed with safety, health, and abundant joy. i am very excited for you and your family!

  9. I am so happy for you. I clearly missed something and thought when you went before that you had them home…so this is even more poignant. I will keep you guys in my prayers during this time and will anxiously check to see that you all came home in April!

  10. I’ve been lurking for awhile too. We brought our son home in July. Marjorie and I have kept you on our prayer list! I’m so excited that you finally are going. We know the frustration of waiting and the incredible joy of FINALLY bringing them home. Blessings!

  11. Counting the minutes until you are all together. I can’t wait to hear the detials and how the newcomes like America…. 🙂

  12. Hey Avery – I REALLY enjoyed reading your firt day. So beautiful and real.

    I have a question for you though – where did you make or create the picture for this post? I’ve seen something likeit before, and I’m wondering if it’s a web service.

    Enjoy your new family;
    all the best,
    Nicky

Leave a Reply

