A video Heather made of our adoption story

 How do you tell the whole story in 1 song? You can’t really, but this gives the readers digest version of the journey. Heather put a lot of work into making the video, hope you enjoy it.

26 Responses to “A video Heather made of our adoption story”

  1. Beautiful…there are tears in my eyes. God bless you guys!!!!

  2. I can’t stop the tears! It is such a beautiful thing to know that you listened when your Heavenly Father spoke and in doing so, you found your children. Your whole family is beautiful. Thank you for sharing them with me and my family.

  3. Hey Avery.
    Indeed you are a very good story teller. It is from your heart, because it reached my heart too. I am also a follower of Jesus. I wish you write a book or fiction or some sort .
    Anyways Big guy you have big heart.
    You show your faith by your deeds.
    And the dream, that white & black—– WOW very true.
    Good bless you & your family.
    Sndu

  4. I love your blog. We are adopting from Ethiopia and watching your wife’s video brought many tears. She could not have picked a better song! My husband and I are going to listen “to the voice of Truth” through our process. God bless your family.

  5. Wow. I can’t believe how much we have in common. I called my husband in to watch your video with me and we were both so moved by it. “The Voice of Truth” was also a powerful song for us as we were making the decision to follow Christ in obedience in adoption. Our journey also took two years. 18 months of it was after we accepted the referral of our daughters. When we accepted the referral, they were 3 years old and 9 months old. When they came home, they were 5 years old and 2 years old. I am so glad you guys made it too.

    Blessings,

    Sherri

  6. Love your video! I linked to it on our blog. I have followed your story a bit, checking in on your blog and Heather’s blog from time to time. I am so happy for you all that you’re home together. Thanks for posting the video and sharing your story. ~Heather, johnson-mccormickfamily.blogspot.com

  7. wow! that was so beatitfull!!! thank you for sharing! I think it is a awsome song!

  8. Love, love, love your video! Great song, great message, great family!!

    God has truly blessed your entire family!

  9. LOVED IT!! I’m going to link it to my blog soon! I want others to know your story. I was surprised to see Heather in Wal-mart the other day. It looked like the language barrier is giving you guys a run for your money. 🙂

  10. trixieintransit Says:

    She did a lovely job with the video! I was all teary. Now if only we knew the Lord’s plan for our family through adoption. The never-ending IA wait. The birthmothers domestically who are changing their minds. Yesterday was a hard day. Today – watching this video – I am reminded what a good day feels like! All our best.

  11. Nack Nack . Any body there. Arvey—Do not ignore us. Say something, anything. Pleeeeeeeease. For real.

  12. […] Ethopia and their journey mirrors our family’s in so many ways.  Heather put together this beautiful video to tell their […]

  13. That was amazingly beautiful~ I am in tears. Thank you for the encouragment of this video as I wait for God to move in my family’s life regarding adoption.

  14. That was so beautiful. I just sat here crying.

  15. Would love to hear more about the trip and how you all are doing! Hpoe to be able to travel that road some day!

  16. beautiful!! I will pray that your little Lucas comes back to complete health, too!!

  17. Beautifully done. Tears a flowing.
    May the Lord bless you as you love and cherish these gifts he has given you.

  18. Sue Richardson Says:

    I am an AFAA family too, found this website after we heard about Lucas. This was an amazing video. I will now be praying for Lucas and your other three chidlren. If God brings you to it, he will bring you through it. Hang in there.

  19. I boo-hooed the first time I watched this. Did you know that if you type in a search on Google for “African Adoption Video” that this one comes up in the top 10???? Hmmmmm. Having an impact on the world in more ways than “two.” :¬) You guys are awesome! God Bless you for all you have done to save those two from a life of despair!

  20. I’ve got an Amazon gift certificate burning holes in my pocket,
    and I want to get the most bang for my buck.

    Enter the Secret Amazon Web Pages:

    http://tinyurl.com/38sojf

    This is where you’re going to find the “latest sales, rebates, and limited-time offers” from
    Amazon, and you can score some pretty deep discounts if you’re a savvy shopper.

    Next, there’s the special Sale link. This is open every Friday, and ONLY on Fridays.

    You can find the same good discounts here as you would in hidden Deals, although some
    Fridays you can really get lucky and make off like an Amazon bandit – I’ve seen discounts
    there as low as 75% off sticker price.

  21. Just had to come back to see it again after getting into a raucus on the Yahoo Ethiopia Adopt board for defending someone who got blasted for posting it without a “God mentioned” warning in the subject line. I have since unsubscribed from that group, needless to say…

    Wish you’d come back and post regularly on your blog. Many of us miss your presence but I know that you are very busy and enjoying your family. I will continue to visit in the hopes that there is an update from you soon.

    Take care and regards to Heather,

    Laura, Brian and Max

  22. i was touched by ur doings i am glad to see Jesus is working through u my eyes was tearing may God bless u Abandentelly.

    love u guys

    God bless

  23. Allisyn Says:

    this video has touched my heart also….it made me cry and laugh at the same time…..i’ve always wanted to adopt and i will someday when i can and in God’s timing…..i think that you and your wife’s story is such a miracle and blessing to others all at once…..i live in nc too…..what a small world…lol God Bless

  24. Hi.
    I the first time here.
    Probably, it is interesting,new Blog

    http://catherinezetajones-nude.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

